Featured artist – Grzegorz Wrobel

Whats the best watercolour art you’ve ever seen?

Whatever your answer is – forget it because its now the watercolour work of Polish artist Grzegorz Wrobel. I think I tried waterclolours before any other paint medium and as far as I can remember I wasn’t half bad at it. Come to think of it – the way I use completely thinned down oil paint in turps maybe some weird subconscious  act brought upon by my earlier experiences. That’s probably way deeper than reality. But when I saw Grzegorz’s work I’m glad I instantly wanted to explore this medium again. He is incredible at spacial drawing and unreal at lighting effects.

Anyway, without blathering on anymore, I’ll leave you with some select few of his amazing paintings. be sure to check out the link to his site at the very end.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Click here for Grzegorz Wrobel’s website

Comments
One Response to “Featured artist – Grzegorz Wrobel”
  1. jvishal says:

    amazing paintings !!!

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

